How to create and send an Invite as another User without logging in and out of accounts. Useful when you need to quickly send as other Users.

Note: Only Master/Admin User accounts can Send as different Users, Standard Users do not have this feature.

🔒Note: Multiple Users are only available on Multi and Enterprise plans. Find out more about the different FileInvite plans.

See our other guide:

  • Duplicate an existing Invite to send as another User here

In this guide:

  • Creating a new Invite as another User without switching accounts

In the FileInvite app, hover over Create New Invite and Select the User you'd like to send the Invite as
Note: Ensure you're logged in as an Admin/Master User to see available Users in the drop-down.

Choosing to Create Blank Invite will take you to the setup screen

Note: See how to send an invite using a template here

Start by choosing Send as Me or Send as {Another user}, and choose Create Blank Invite option. This will take you to the invite setup screen. This is where you can add basic information about the invite, like the subject and a description or message to your clients to identify what the invite is about.

  • Add a subject line to your invite

  • Set a due date for your invite note: The due date must be at least one day later than the creation date.

  • Add a message to accompany your Invite

You change the display user (your clients will see the invite coming from this user) on this screen using the send as option.

You can also find additional options over the top which let you configure additional settings like:

  • Cloud storage sync

    You can sync your cloud storage here to automatically backup any documents

  • Reminders

    Set how often your client gets reminder notifications about the invite

  • Password protected

    For added security, enabling this option lets your client set a password to log in to the portal, and would have to use that password to access the portal from then on.

  • Reference ID

    Reference number for the invite for additional documentation

  • Display user override

    This option would override the invite owner and let you choose who would appear as the sender of the invite to your clients.

  • Notification user override

    This option would override the invite owner and let you choose who would get notified of any invite activities

The next screen would be to add contacts. You could either search through your contacts lists or create a new contact which gets added to the invite and also to your contacts list.

Note: You can add up to 15 contacts in one invite

The next screen allows you to create your document requests. You can create request titles and add more details to the request by choosing the edit option. You can use the edit pencil button to edit the request and ad more information or to attach a document and convert it to a live form.

Editing the request (edit pencil) lets you add more information about the request, choose the request type, choose the contacts who should be receiving the request, add documents that can be converted to live forms and additional options such as notification and integration settings.

Note: See how to create live forms here

You can change the request type to the following:

  • Regular request

    This is when you are asking for any information or document from your client

  • Read-only

    This is when you are not requesting any information or document, but only leaving information for your client to read and understand.

  • Live form

    This is a live form request which your client needs to fill in

  • e-signature

    This is the type of request that requires a signature from your client

  • Bank statements

    This is a bank statements request that redirects your client automatically to a secure portal that would let your client access their banking portal and download the requested information

Once you have all the information and requests set for the invite, you may review the invite and send it.

You can now relax and wait for your clients to start working on the invite.

Congratulations, you've sent your FileInvite! 🎉

You can review and monitor the Invites progress by clicking Review your Invite

🎉 Speeding up the process of document collection, it's just what we do 🎉

😓 Having troubles with that Invite? Tell us about it in the chat bubble 😎

Did this answer your question?