Once your clients upload files, you have the choice of whether you accept/reject the content they have provided. 

  • Rejecting a request will notify the client that they need to do more, and an additional email can be sent out to extend and reopen the Invite. 
  • Approving Requests doesn't notify the client until all Requests are accepted and you choose to Close the Request

Note: If you have changed your settings for notifications then this will affect what notifications are received regarding changes to a request.

  • See how to change the alerts you receive here
  • See how to change the alerts your clients receive here

In this guide:

  • Approve and Reject Requests of an Invite

Invite Overview page 

You can access the Invite Overview page as soon as you send a FileInvite by clicking the View your new FileInvite button

Tip: You can also access the Invite Overview page at any time by going to Invitesand then clicking on the Invite you would like to view

Approve Request 

1. Select the Requests Tab of the Invite

2. Access the Request that you would like to approve by clicking on it.

Note: You can review Requests per User, or all together by selecting the relevant Contact Selection Tab

  • When reviewing at the All Requests level you won't be able to upload files on the Clients behalf, select the relevant Contact to upload files.
  • When reviewing at the All Requests level you won't be able to Accept/Reject Requests, select the relevant Contact to upload files.

3. Once you have viewed the files and they meet your requirements, click the 👍 button shown under the Action column.
Note: You can undo your choice of approval by clicking the approval button again.

Once all requests have been approved, you can Close the client portal for each Client individually or Close the Client Portal altogether.

  • For a Contacts individual Portal navigate to the Overview tab and click the padlock button of the relevant Contact under Invite Progress
  • For the entire Invite click the Close Invite button at the top right of the Invite inside any of the tabs

The Invite will now show that it has been accepted and closed.

Tip: Need to reopen a closed Invite? Simply hit Reopen Invite on the Invite screen

Reject Requests

1. Select the Requests Tab of the Invite

2. Access the Request that you would like to approve by clicking on it.

Note: You can review Requests per User, or all together by selecting the relevant Contact Selection Tab

  • When reviewing at the All Requests level you won't be able to upload files on the Clients behalf, select the relevant Contact to upload files.
  • When reviewing at the All Requests level you won't be able to Accept/Reject Requests, select the relevant Contact to upload files.

3. Click the Thumbs down button shown under the Action column.
Note: You can undo your choice of rejection by clicking the approval button again.

3. You will be prompted to enter a message that is then sent to your client 

Note: Sent alerts depend on your alert settings, see more here

The Request will now show that it is closed and rejected.

4. Continue Approving/Rejecting Requests as necessary!

 🎉Now that Invites are organised, give yourself a break! You've earned it. 🎉

😓 Not quite going to plan? Reach out in the chat bubble and we'll sort that! 😎

Did this answer your question?